Wedding Projects

I have never sold anything wedding related on my Etsy shop, but I have made a handful of custom orders for brides and bridesmaids. My first wedding project was for my own wedding.  I didn’t know how to make the fabric flowers I make now, so I bought a vintage purple rose, some French veiling, and some gorgeous feathers (biots and ostrich fringe) from a millinery website that is no longer around. It was pinned into my hair to make it look “just so.”

The first hair accessory I ever made- for my wedding!

The first hair accessory I ever made- for my wedding!

After my wedding I began to make flowers and accessories for hair and opened up my  DandelionBreakDesigns Etsy Shop and the rest was kind of history.

Since then I’ve had friends and acquaintances ask me to make things for their weddings and I’ve been honored to do so! Instead of typing a story for each wedding piece I’ve made, I will just post the work here. If you have any questions or comments please do so below! Better yet, comment if you’re interested in ordering something from me for your wedding or next event!

One thought on “Wedding Projects

Leave a Reply

