Starting Anew

The first product for this school auction project, a plaid rose.

The first product for this school auction project, a plaid rose.

I’ve really been wanting create recently and luckily my baby gave me permission by sleeping last night for a couple hour stretch (at the moment he is sprawled across me from shoulder to thigh making it a bit of a challenge to even type this post), enough time for me to start on a project. It is a commissioned project for my sister, making hair accessories in her school’s colors for a fundraising auction. Not the most exciting work, but it’s nice to get back on the creative wagon! I’ll post the photos of the finished products when complete. Right now I’m just making a bunch of flowers and foofiness in navy red and white not knowing which pieces will end up where. Progress updates to follow. (If anyone is reading this)

One thought on “Starting Anew

Leave a Reply

